Les Moulins de Chérisy

Specialties

Together is a very meaningful word to the close-knit team at the Mill. Our daily commitment is to ensure that only the highest quality wheats are assembled to produce the best flours. The solid partnership we have created with craft bakers fuels our enthusiasm for developing new products and services. Together, we stand by you to help you carve out a successful business. Welcome to Les Moulins de Chérisy!

Thomas MAUREY

Our beliefs

A large part of our work involves studying new suggestions. Rather than focusing on quantity, we favour the crafting of high-quality products that may bring out the time-tested know-how of a baker. Here are a few of our creations: L’impatiente, a tasty baguette with seeds, La Belle Arôme with a hint of spice, and L’Equilibre with a bran-flour base. In addition to our gamme Rusti (Country line), we should also mention l’Artisan Bio (Organic baker) designed to help you bake organic breads with a distinct personality. We are proud to present a range of products whose excellence is, we believe, unmatched.

A short history of Les Moulins de Chérisy

  • The construction of the mill at Chérisy, a stone’s throw from the Beauce, « France’s bread basket », dates back to the middle ages! The company’s logo proudly bears the date 1710, which marks the start of the Lethuiller family tradition: millers from father to son, they purchased the mill in the 19th century, thereby ensuring its bustling activity for generations to come. Desirous to preserve the independance and values dear to the family business Michel and Yves Lethuillier, being without offspring, handed over the reins of Chérisy in the late 1990s to the Maurey, a family established in Ile de France since time immemorial.

     

    A man walking in the footsteps of his forebearers, Thomas Maurey represents a sixth generation of millers: under his guidance a team of highly-motivated professionals relying on effective management tools work relentlessly to develop state-of-the-art equipment: the mill now boasts a new logistics unit, a new grinding unit, a dynamic trade policy… Tradition and momentum are the source of our strength and our guiding principles. These are the values that we aim to share with our customers.

Les Moulins de Chérisy

Nos convictions

" Ensemble ", voilà un mot qui compte pour notre moulin familial. Ensemble, l’équipe du moulin veille chaque jour sur la qualité des blés, et les assemble pour produire les meilleures farines. Avec les artisans boulangers, nous créons ensemble une vraie relation de partenariat. Elle est source de dynamisme pour les produits et les services que nous développons. Ensemble, nous sommes à vos côtés pour contribuer à façonner votre réussite. Bienvenue aux Moulins de Chérisy !

Thomas MAUREY

Les specialites

Nous travaillons avec constance sur de nouvelles propositions. Plutôt que la quantité, nous privilégions l’élaboration de produits de grande qualité destinés à nourrir le caractère artisanal du métier de boulanger. Parmi eux, citons L’impatiente, délicieuse baguette aux graines, La Belle Arôme au goût subtilement relevé, ou encore « L’Equilibre » avec une base de farine bise. A notre gamme Rusti, s’ajoute aussi l’Artisan Bio qui vient donner une identité forte à votre offre de pains bio. Nous sommes fiers de vous présenter ici ces produits.

Petit historique des Moulins de Chérisy

  • Aux portes de la Beauce, « grenier à blé de la France », l’implantation d’un moulin à Chérisy remonte au Moyen Age ! Sur son logo, est inscrit avec fierté la date de 1710 qui symbolise l’ancrage familial de l’entreprise : en effet, meuniers depuis cette date, la famille Lethuiller assura le développement pérenne du moulin lorsqu’elle s’en porta acquéreur au XIXème siècle. Soucieux de préserver l’indépendance et les valeurs de l’entreprise, Michel et Yves Lethuillier, sans succession assurée, confièrent, à la fin des années 1990, les rênes de Chérisy aux Maurey, implantée en Ile France de longue date.

     

    Avec Thomas Maurey, c’est la 6ème génération de meuniers qui est à l’oeuvre. Il anime une équipe extrêmement impliquée, où chacun a un rôle dans le développement et la modernisation constante de l’outil de travail : nouvelle unité logistique, nouvelle unité de mouture, politique commerciale dynamique, l’un des principes de Chérisy est d’aller toujours de l’avant, fort de son histoire et de son enracinement. Ce sont ces valeurs qu’ensemble, le moulin aime partager avec ses clients.